Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
BAMF posted a review of Deep (2017)

“Good lord this movie bugged the crap out of me. The animation is a mixture of fairly good to one of those awful animations three year olds watch. They throw in some very obvious adult humor at times and reference movies that feel so forced and completely out of place. Ex: There are skeletons of Jack” read more

6 months, 2 weeks ago

“Notes:

*I had a friend who watched this ten times! He said it was that good.

*I didn't have the time to go and check for myself so I waited patiently.

*It's awesome that Laurence Fishburne and Keanu Reeves reunited for this.

*Chad Stahelski also directed the ” read more

1 year ago
BAMF posted a review of Alien: Covenant

“Notes:

*The trailer looked amazing and thrilling!

*I liked the little shorts leading up to this and they were a good publicity stunt to keep people curious about what would be coming.

*If you don't know who Ridley Scott is before watching this I can't help you lol.
read more

1 year ago

“Pros:

*The characters obviously!

*Baby Groot is adorable!

*Yondu is more important this time.

*It's freaking hilarious!

*There were some pretty awesome cameos.

*The gamer style the bad guys use for their fighters.

*The after/durin” read more

1 year ago

“Netflix is the source of discovery with films like this. I had no idea what to expect and I didn't even know this was actually a remake as well with a slightly altered title. I've never heard of Gerardo Olivares or any of his work before this. The same goes for writers Lucia Puenzo and Sallua Sehk. ” read more

1 year ago
BAMF posted a review of Mercury Plains (2016)

“I came across this one on Netflix and the premise caught my attention. It also had some cast members who aren't too shabby like Scott Eastwood and Nick Chinlund. This is the first I have seen or heard of from Charles Burmeister. It's a pretty basic telling of what could have been a more interesting ” read more

1 year ago

“Pros:

*It's Tim Burton doing what he does best with a story that hasn't been put on screen before.

*Samuel L. Jackson is in it.

*Eva Green is always a plus.

*There are some interesting characteristics and abilities of characters.

*The story is intere” read more

1 year ago
BAMF posted a review of Win It All (2017)

“Pros:

*Jake Johnson is usually fun to watch.

*It's simple and yet interesting enough.

*Keegan Michael Key is in it.

*It does try to make itself a little different than you would expect.

Cons:

*Some things feel slightly misplaced here.
read more

1 year ago
BAMF posted a review of Like Cotton Twines (2016)

“Pros:

*Ophelia Klenam Dzidzornu as Tuigi

*Yvonne Okoro

*The main character is very likable.

*The story is very well done.

*The characters are interesting.

Cons:

*It's really bittersweet.

*The story is quite realistic.read more

1 year ago
BAMF posted a review of Fifty Shades Darker (2017)

“Initial Thought: Yes I am watching this. Yes the first one was pretty awful. I just have a glutton for punishment. Oh my I didn't mean for that to come out like that. Well it's out there now. The addition of Kim Basinger is certainly a plus in my book. Can it be worse or better?

Characters” read more

1 year ago

“Initial Thought: I knew nothing going into this one. The premise is what caught my attention as I scrolled through Netflix. Plus it had a few names I was familiar with. I decided to give it a shot and see what's what.

Characters/Acting: I thought everyone did a decent enough job here. Noth” read more

1 year ago
BAMF posted a review of Rodney King

“Initial Thought: I didn't know what this was going to be. All I saw from Netflix was the name. I thought it was going to be some kind of dramatization of Rodney King.

Characters/Acting: Roger Guenveur Smith doesn't get many big roles, but you would recognize him from many things. Here he ” read more

1 year ago
BAMF posted a review of Dog Eat Dog (2016)

“Initial Thought: I didn't really know anything about this before watching. All I knew is that Nicolas Cage and Willem Dafoe are in it. I don't expect much from it to be honest. I don't think it was in many theaters or for even that long.

Characters/Acting: Willem Dafoe was the best thing ” read more

1 year ago
BAMF posted a review of Dead West

“Neutral Notes:

*I wonder if Dead West means zombies or the like?

*There is literally no one recognizable here.

*I'm beginning to lose faith in this one seeing as it's almost 2 hours long.

*This is the only work from Jeff Ferrell.

*So let's see what ” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of The D Train (2015)

“Neutral Notes:

*I remember seeing the trailer and thinking it looked fairly amusing.

*The cast is also interesting enough.

*It wasn't a top of my list type of movie though.

*Anyways I decided to watch it since it was on Netflix.

*This is the direct” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Abattoir

“Neutral Notes:

*I was pretty skeptical about this one as I've never heard of it.

*Something caught my eye about it and decided to give it a shot.

*There are a few pretty good actors here among some pretty bad ones.

*I didn't realize this is directed by Darren” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of The Discovery (2017)

“Neutral Notes:

*I don't quite remember a trailer for this, but I was pretty curious about it.

*The plot sounded quite interesting for sure.

*Plus the cast here is a really great selection.

*I have only heard of one of director Charlie Mcdowell's films, but I h” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Guardians

“Neutral Notes:

*I have been wanting to see this since I saw the trailer and clips.

*The characters looked fun and interesting.

*Also Russian superheros is a pretty fun idea.

*I've have not seen the work of the writer or director before this.

*Seeing ” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Thirst

“Neutral Notes:

*The story sounded like a fun idea.

*It's also free on Amazon so I figured I would check it out.

*I've never heard of the director or writers before.

*Interesting to see a face here I recognized only from Walking Dead though.

Positive” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Horror Story (2013)

“Neutral Notes:

*I knew absolutely nothing about this before watching it.

*It just happened to be another horror movie to check out on Netflix.

*I didn't even realize it was Bollywood horror.

*I've never seen anything from the director or writers.

*I ” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of FirstBorn

“Neutral Notes:

*I've never heard of this before watching it.

*The main reason I wanted to check it out is because of Antonia Thomas.

*Another reason is I was looking for new horror films to watch on Netflix.

*This is the first film I have seen from writer/dire” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Free Fire

“Neutral Notes:

*I have been wanting to see this since I saw the trailer.

*I even managed to check it out opening weekend.

*The cast here is a pretty interesting selection.

*Director Ben Wheatley has done a few other movies like High-RIse and Sightseers.
read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Why Him? (2016)

“Neutral Notes:

*I was curious about this one mostly because I typically take Bryan Cranston seriously and I wanted to see how he did comedy.

*Mind you I have honestly never really watched Malcolm in the Middle.

*This type of humor would be vastly different as well.
read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of The Bronx Bull

“Neutral Notes:

*This can't be that bad right?

*It's about boxing right?

*William Forsythe plays the lead and he is a decent actor usually.

*There are some pretty good casting decision although there are some bad ones as well.

*I have only heard of on” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Rings (2017)

“Neutral Notes:

*I was pretty excited about this one because I was hoping they would do a good main story for once.

*With Vincent D'Onofrio and Johnny Galecki in the cast it seemed fairly promising.

*I haven't seen any other film from director F. Javier Gutierrez.
read more

1 year, 1 month ago

“I cannot review this as I don't remember what happened while watching this. Nah I'm just kidding, but you will get that joke if you watch this or have seen it.

Neutral Notes:

*This is Jemaine Clement's directorial debut, but he also wrote another film.

*As for Taika Wa” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Big Fat Liar 2 (2017)

“I really put my brain through a blender when I decided to check this out. I saw ads for it on Facebook that had me infuriated. They looked absolutely dreadful and stupid. I absolutely loved the first one from when Frankie Muniz and Amanda Bynes were still awesome. This one looks like a sequel, but c” read more

1 year, 1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Desierto

“This is another of those films I really wanted to see, but never got around to checking out. Gael Garcia Bernal and Jeffrey Dean Morgan are some truly excellent actors. Plus we all know Jeffrey Dean Morgan can play villains quite well. This was directed by Alfonso Cuaron's son Jonas Cuaron who also ” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

“I really wanted to see this while it was in theaters, but I just never got around to it. I really adore Hailee Steinfeld in pretty much anything. Anyways I finally took my chance to check it out. This is the directorial debut for Kelly Fremon Craig who has written a few other films. Let's see if thi” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

“Honestly I didn't know anything about this story or even that it was going to come on Netflix until it did. The cast is what really pulled my attention toward this with Melissa Leo and Juno Temple. Plus the story sounded pretty interesting. Tommy O'Haver also directed Ella Enchanted and Get Over It ” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 14 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block