Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (1082) - TV Shows (24)

The Gabby Douglas Story review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 24 February 2014 10:58 (A review of The Gabby Douglas Story)

Regina King and Brian Tee are what caught my eye. Plus I find Gabrielle Douglas to be a beautiful young woman. I didn't know that she had such an interesting and difficult background growing up. I really enjoyed this and the acting was pretty good. I don't really understand gymnastics all too well, but that didn't keep me from losing interest.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Hungover Games review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 24 February 2014 10:58 (A review of The Hungover Games)

I decided to check this out for no particular reason other than it has to be better than The Starving Games and it kinda looked like it could be funny. Also the director wrote Piranha DD, Sorority Row, Good Luck Chuck, Piranha 3D, and So Weird so it can't be that bad. Plus I enjoy Jamie Kennedy and Martin Klebba. The plot is actually kind of intriguing as the categories involved are goofy. It actually states good points about remakes, sequels, and spoofs which means not only does it make fun of other movies, but it knows it is silly too. Bruce Jenner was funny to see.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Filth review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 24 February 2014 10:57 (A review of Filth)

I decided to check this out because I have seen it on many movie diaries. It also has some actors I enjoy including James McAvoy, Imogen Poots, and Jamie Bell. This is a dark comedy with some really disturbing content left and right. There was one strange scene that I didn't see coming, but it was rather funny. I find that the name of the movie truly makes since with the content. James McAvoy pulls off a complicated character very well. He is really making a big name for himself. That twist was pretty mindblowing and unexpected. I was definitely caught off-guard. This won't be everyone's cup of tea, but it definitely is worth checking out.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Android Cop review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 24 February 2014 10:57 (A review of Android Cop)

So I decided to watch this because I saw Michael Jai White on the cover and that Charles S. Dutton was in it as well. Then I saw the production company was Asylum and regretted at once that I picked this and that Michael Jai White went so low. The CGI is awful as you would expect. The android is pretty silly looking and the voice is awful. "That's not what I see." Wow the acting and dialogue is pretty awful and cheesy. Okay so there is actually a pretty interesting twist I didn't see coming. Charles S. Dutton seemed like he thought he was in another movie. It was pretty bad, but it wasn't the worst thing I have seen.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

My review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 13 June 2013 07:21 (A review of The ABCs of Death)

A 26-chapter anthology that showcases death in all its vicious wonder and brutal beauty.

Segment A: An unusual little segment. Unsure how I felt about it. The reason for it made no since so I would have to give it a 3/10.

Segment B: The second was a bit better and kind of funny in my opinion. Nice little twist. 6/10

Segment C: Very strange made no sense why it was happening. Didn't like it very much. 2/10

Segment D: Pretty raw and ruthless. Definitely not for animal lovers. Loved the ending. Pretty creative. 8/10

Segment E: Pretty funny, but definitely low budget. Creepy spiders! 5/10

Segment F: Haha, the Japanese and their humor. Nice ass, but that started to get a bit uncomfortable to watch. 2/10

Segment G: I don't get it. What the hell happened? No. 0/10

Segment H: Strange film. Good for people with fetish for furries. Pretty damn weird. 1/10

Segment I: I am not too sure exactly what happened. Good acting, but the execution of whatever was supposed to be told was a bit lackluster. 4/10

Segment J: Strange. 3/10

Segment K: Strange, but kinda funny in a gross way. Cartoons these days are definitely different. Also the segment name seemed odd to me. 3/10

Segment L: Well it was weird to begin with and then went too far. Interesting death scenes though. Definitely not a segment I would ever watch again. 1/10

Segment M: Didn't get it until I saw the title. Which makes it way more disturbing and sick. Also pretty low budget. 3/10

Segment N: Haha the bird was cute and funny. Lesson to learn never teach a bird how to speak if your gonna make some mistakes. 8/10

Segment O: Pretty interesting visually. Pretty different. 7/10

Segment P: A pretty sad and dark story. The ending was bittersweet. I hated the price that was paid. It was also pretty interesting that there was no dialogue. 6/10

Segment Q: This one was pretty good. I liked how it was done. I liked how they parodied the thought that went behind making this anthology. Pretty funny too. 10/10

Segment R: Very colorful and different. I don't understand what exactly happened though. Like why was he like that or what exactly was the reason for what was going on. 4/10

Segment S: Okay so the acting was pretty bad in this one. Loved the twist and the ending though. 7/10

Segment T: A clay-motion picture that is pretty odd. It is pretty disturbing and the end is messed up. 6/10

Segment U: First person view of a character. I liked this one. It was pretty unique and effective. 8/10

Segment V: An interesting Dystopian future tale. It has some pretty good action and is a bit messed up. Crazy ending. 7/10

Segment W: Pretty trippy. The acting was pretty awful, but hey Zombies! 3/10

Segment X: Wow that was disturbing and sad. It was also pretty gross. 8/10

Segment Y: Very creepy and awkward. 2/10

Segment Z: Strange one. Lots of nudity in this segment. Also a lot of strange/gross bits. 4/10

Altogether this movie is an average of 4 stars. A lot of terrible segments mixed in with some actual creativity. Some of these aren't worth it unless your into some very obscene things and some are just pretty good. Enter at your own risk.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sexy Evil Genius review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 22 April 2013 10:32 (A review of Sexy Evil Genius)

So this has an interesting cast that includes Katee Sackhoff, Seth Green, Harold Perrineau, William Baldwin, Michelle Trachtenberg, and Anthony Michael Hall. It's interesting to see Michelle Trachtenberg and Seth Green working together since they were both on Buffy the Vampire Slayer but Seth Green left before they interacted. The acting was pretty good. It was interesting how there were so many twists and turns you couldn't really be sure of what was going to happen next. I also learned a new word from this which was "kitch". The ending was alright. Katee pulled off her part very well. Not as good as I wished it would be, but it was interesting to see how everything played out.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1... 108 109 110 111Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block