Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (1083) - TV Shows (24)

Blindsided review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 10:14 (A review of Blindsided)

It seems Michael Keaton hasn't actually retired as he returns to movies with this direct to DVD with Michelle Monaghan and Barry Sloane. It is good to see Michael Keaton again after a big hiatus and his acting is still good. In fact the acting is generally good in this. I always enjoy having the main protagonist having some kind of disability that really affects their abilities and having them overcome a great obstacle. The plot however is not really that interesting, but the way it is executed gives it much more of a punch. It is a bit of a claustrophobic kind of film in my opinion since it mostly takes place in a penthouse with the main character being blind and all. Anyways I would say this is a pretty decent one time watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Legendary (2013) review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 09:29 (A review of Legendary (2013))

Now I knew going into this not to expect much seeing that Dolph Lundgren was in it. Now I usually enjoy the mindless action movies as long as they have good action, but this movie is lame. The acting is godawful, the plot isn't very interesting, and the CGI is bad in some scenes. When I watched this I was thinking it was a cheesy Syfy original movie, but IT ISN'T. So there is really no excuse as to why this film had to be that bad with the CGI and the plot! The ending is silly as they kind of make you think there will be a sequel. Please, please no sequel to this I beg of you. I recommend this to be avoided.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Across the Line: The Exodus of Charlie Wright review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 09:15 (A review of Across the Line: The Exodus of Charlie Wright)

This wasn't that interesting even with stars such as Aidan Quinn, Andy Garcia, Gina Gershon, and Mario Van Peebles. It also has some low rate stars like Luke Goss, Bokeem Woodbine, and Gary Daniels. The trailer makes it seem way more interesting than it actually is. It isn't a bad movie though it just doesn't have much happening in it. Also the only likeable character doesn't have that much screen time as she is just a supporting character. It isn't really worth a watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ain't Them Bodies Saints review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 08:54 (A review of Ain't Them Bodies Saints)

Rooney Mara, Casey Affleck, Ben Foster, Keith Carradine, and Nate Parker star in this interesting crime drama. It is a pretty simple movie to follow, but it isn't boring. I love watching Casey Affleck's serious roles and this one is just as good as I could expect from him. The acting is pretty good from this well rounded cast. The characters are interesting as we learn more about them throughout the film. It is a bit slower than I think a lot of people would like, but I appreciate a good film when I see it. I recommend this to people that want to watch something with a decent plot to it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Animal 2 review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 08:43 (A review of Animal 2)

Only Ving Rhames reprises his role in this sequel that doesn't do any justice to the first one. Vicellous Reon Shannon is a terrible replacement for Terrence Howard since they look absolutely nothing alike and are completely different shades of color! In fact pretty much if the character is in this don't expect anyone else to reprise their roles either. The fight scenes are the only interesting thing in this and they just don't happen enough. There barely is even a plot and what you would call a plot is pretty lame if you ask me. Anyways avoid this sequel and just stick to the first movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bangkok Revenge review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 08:24 (A review of Bangkok Revenge)

This movie is an example of pure revenge plot. Jon Foo heads this cheesy Thai action film with a few lesser known actors. Now don't get me wrong this movie has some excellent fight scenes, but at times the normal scenes can be just down right goofy. The dialogue in particular is rather hilarious in my opinion. The characters are interesting and some even fall in to true to Thailand sort of things. This film isn't supposed to be taken as a serious movie with award winning performances. There is a few good twists in this though. This is a Friday night popcorn flick so just sit back, relax, and enjoy the cheesefest.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Darkroom review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 08:07 (A review of Darkroom)

Kaylee Defer and Elisabeth Rohm star in this pretty boring Indie horror film. The acting was alright. The plot was interesting, but in my opinion was executed poorly. There were just too many plot holes and some things just made absolutely no sense like the very beginning of the movie. Also the flashbacks confused the movie for me and to me I found them unnecessary they could have easily done the film in a chronological order. The villains I guess were interesting enough as to the reason why they were the way the were. Anyways this might appeal to some demographic, but I wouldn't recommend this one to anybody.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dolphin Tale review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 08:00 (A review of Dolphin Tale)

Dolphin Tale was a cute movie that is kind of like a new take of Flipper. The cast is good with Harry Connick Jr., Ashley Judd, Kris Kristofferson, and Morgan Freeman. I think it was really interesting to see a real dolphin with this kind of problem. The acting was good especially from good ole Winter the dolphin. The plot was different and had a heart to it. It's a nice family movie to watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ghett'a Life review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 06:59 (A review of Ghett'a Life)

I think this was the only Jamaican movie I have ever seen and it was amazing. If other Jamaican movies are like this I would watch them as well. The acting is great and the story is really interesting. It is sad to think that these people have to deal with those kinds of politics. It is good that this movie has subtitles because while they may be speaking English they have really thick accents and sometimes what they say isn't something that we know the meaning of. Some of the characters have some funny names although this is a very serious movie. It was pretty cool in my opinion. If you want to watch something new I suggest checking this out. It isn't battered with Hollywood cliches so there is already a good reason to see it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Girl in Progress review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 25 February 2014 06:23 (A review of Girl in Progress)

Eva Mendes, Matthew Modine, Cierra Ramirez, Patricia Arquette, Eugenio Derbez, Russell Peters, and Landon Liboiron star in this oddball of a coming of age movie. The premise is a bit awkward and kind of sad if you ask me. It is a comedy, but it has some pretty sad moments that kind of even it out. The acting is good and the characters are interesting. Mission Impossible is probably my favorite of the bunch as he is just so awkward yet kind. It is good for a one time watch if you want to watch something cute. I would also suggest this for mothers and daughters who are in this stage of life where the daughter wants to rebel and become someone she isn't. Also good for mothers to learn that spending time with their daughters is really important and no matter how busy you are time should be made for your kids.


0 comments, Reply to this entry